Home » Inside the team to deliver Raila, Karua’s victory

Inside the team to deliver Raila, Karua’s victory

by Amos Khaemba

With 76 days to the election, the Azimio la Umoja-One Kenya presidential flag bearer Raila Odinga has established various campaign teams aimed at securing victory in the August elections.

The strategy by the 2022 presidential front-runner is to ensure they cover more ground by splitting teams to run grassroots campaigns before the national team combs the regions in a circuit of rallies.

In the core presidential team, which will be spearheaded by the Azimio la Umoja-One Kenya coalition party presidential flag bearer and his running mate Martha Karua, Raila has selected 11 members.

Junet Mohamed will be leading the presidential team alongside Peter Kenneth, Embakasi East MP Babu Owino, Nyeri Deputy Governor Carol Karugu, Philip Pande, Mishi Mboko, Opiyo Wandayi, Richard Onyonka, Caleb Amisi, Maina Kaman, and Kanini Kega.

In the Mt Kenya region, Agriculture CS Peter Munya together with Sabina Chege and Governor Lee Kinyajui will lead Azimio la Umoja-One Kenya campaigns and will work with all Azimio MPs and aspirants from the president’s backyard.

In Nairobi County, the Westlands MP Tim Wanyonyi and Gender CAS Rachael Shebesh will be in charge of Raila’s campaign, with the help of all the Azimio aspirants in the city.

Kitui Governor Charity Ngilu and Homa Bay Woman Rep Gladys Wanga have been talked about leading the hunt for women votes, the two will be in charge of two separate teams.

Mombasa Governor Ali Hassan Joho will be in charge of the Coast region with a team of leaders comprising Granton Samboja, Suleiman Shahbal, Gideon Mungaro, Joyce Lay, Omar Boga, and Abdulswamad Shariff.

In Western Kenya, Governor Wycliffe Oparanya and CS Eugene Wamalwa will be leading a team comprising Wafula Wangamati, Wafula Wamunyinyi, George Natembeya, Eseli Simiyu, Emmanuel Wangwe, Paul Otuoma, Ayub Savula, George Khaniri, and Sospeter Ojamong to ensure Raila retains his Western bloc.

In Kenya Kwanza alliance presidential flag bearer William Ruto’s home turf in the Rift Valley Region, Odinga has deployed Stephen Tarus, KANU Secretary General Nick Salat, John Lonyangapuo, John Munyes, and David Pkosing.

In Maasai land, the Azimio la Umoja-One Kenya coalition party flag bearer has tasked Governor Joseph Ole Lenku to lead his campaigns with the support of other Azimio leaders among them Ledama ole Kina, Moitalel ole Kenta, and Memusi Kanchori among others.

In the Northern Eastern part of Kenya, CS Ukur Yattani and Faisal Abbas will be leading the campaigns assisted by MPs Adan Keynan, Fatuma Gedi, Fatuma Dulloh, and Governor Korane, among others.

You may also like

Leave a Comment

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More