Home » List of 25 candidates likely to be blocked from vying during August polls

List of 25 candidates likely to be blocked from vying during August polls

by Amos Khaemba

The Nation Integrity Alliance, a Non-Governmental Organization has called on the Independent Electoral Boundaries Commission (IEBC) to block 25 candidates from contesting various seats in the forthcoming August General Elections.

On Sunday, May 22, the National Integrity Alliance made public the list of the candidate saying they are all facing corruption and other criminal cases in court.

“In case these corrupt and unethical political aspirants sieve through the vetting institutions, we call on voters to reject them at the ballot,

“The cost of electing such leaders is borne by citizens through broken promises to provide effective public services like witnessed recently when we experienced a surge in the cost of living due to rising food and fuel prices in the country,” they said.

Kenya Kwanza Alliance’s presidential running mate Rigathi Gachagua is among the big names on the list.

“According to the Office of the Director of Public Prosecutions (ODPP), he is implicated in graft resulting inaction by the Assets and Recovery Authority freezing accounts with approximately Sh200 million in unexplained assets,” the Alliance said regarding Gachagua.

Kivumbi.co.ke looks at the 25 candidates from various political parties likely to be locked out in the August polls.

1. Rigathi Gachagua(Running mate)
2. Anne Waiguru (Kirinyaga)
3. Babu Owino (Embakasi East)
4. Aisha Jumwa.(Kilifi)
5. Ali Korane (Garissa)
6. Cleophas Malala (Kakamega)
7. Daniel Manduku (Nyaribari Chache)
8. Didmus Barasa (Kimilili)
9. Evans Kidero (Homa Bay)
10. Fahim Twaha (Lamu)
11. Godhana Dadho (Tana River)
12. Johana Ngeno (Emurua Dikir)
13. John Waluke (Sirisia)
14. Gambi Gitura (Murang’a)
15. Lilian Omolo (Embu)
16. Mathew Lempurkel (Laikipia North)
17. Mike Sonko (Mombasa)
18. Mohamed Abdi Mohamud (Wajir)
19. Muthomi Njuki (Tharaka Nithi)
20. Oscar Sudi (Kapseret)
21. Philip Kaloki (Nairobi)
22. Samson Cherargei (Nandi)
23. Samuel Arama (Nakuru Town West)
25. Sospeter Ojaamong (Busia)

You may also like

Leave a Comment

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More